[How To] Get Live Coverage of Apple WWDC 2012

by Mahesh Kukreja · 0 comments

in Apple


Apple’s annual World Wide Developer Conference (WWDC) event will start from today, June 11th 2012 at Moscone West in San Fransisco, California. The event is scheduled till June 14th.

Apple WWDC 2012 Event

What Can You Expect from WWDC 2012?

Apple CEO Tim Cook is expected to announce new iOS operating system at WWDC 2012. Apple will announce iOS 6 operating system. iOS 6 banners were spotted before the event at Moscone West.

Apple iOS 6 Banner WWDC 2012

iOS 6 is expected to reveal Facebook integration, Siri for iPad, Apple 3D Maps, and more. Siri APIs will also be made available to iOS developers. Also a series of of iCloud enhancements are expected to be announced.

We can also expect to see new Macbook Pro, Macbook Air and OS X Mountain Lion at today’s WWDC event. Apple TV may get an SDK that would allow developers to create apps Also, iOS 6 might be announced for Apple TV.

What about a new iPhone? Will Apple announce iPhone 5 or iPhone HD at WWDC 2012? There are rumors that Apple is working on an iPhone with a bigger screen. But will Apple reveal it today? Apple fans have been waiting for a completely designed iPhone since last October when Apple announced iPhone 4S. Let’s wait and see what happens.

Last year Steve Jobs announced iOS 5 and iCloud at WWDC 2011. Apple’s new CEO Tim Cook will be making the announcements this year at WWDC 2012. We’ll miss Steve Jobs during the keynote.

How To Get Live Coverage of Apple WWDC 2012?

WWDC 2012 starts at 10AM PDT/1PM EDT, Monday June 11th. Check your time zone to follow the event in your region/country.

  • Hawaii – 07:00AM
  • Alaska – 09:00AM
  • Pacific – 10:00AM
  • Mountain – 11:00AM
  • Central – 12:00PM
  • Eastern – 01:00PM
  • São Paulo – 02:00PM
  • London – 06:00PM
  • Paris – 07:00PM
  • Moscow – 09:00PM
  • Mumbai – 10:30 PM
  • Tokyo (June 12th) – 02:00AM
  • Sydney (June 12th) – 03:00AM

If your time zone is not listed above, just visit this link and the website will show ETA for the WWDC 2012.

Here are some live blogs to follow WWDC 2012 event live:

Stay tuned for more news!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: